Tuesday, October 8, 2013

Coping with a loss

When a person experiences a loss of a loved one, they go through different stages of the grieving process.  They may not go through all five or in any order, but they do go through it.  After watching the video "5th Quarter", give 3 examples from the video that describe the different stages.  The stages include:
1. Denial
2. Anger
3. Bargaining
4. Depression
5. Acceptance

1 comment:

  1. 1. when the doctor wants to turn the machine off and the dad doesn't want to accept the fact luke is dead.
    2.when the brother dropped everything off the table in the bar.
    3.when they accepted to donate the organs but they tell them to let everyone say bye to him first.
    4.when the brother wanted to quick football because he was very affected by the death of his brother.
    5.when johns was about to play the ACC championship final and his brother said that he had already dedicated every other game to luke but i want you to play this one for you they are already done accepting lukes death they dopnt want his to carry with that for the rest of his life.